Some companies have uniforms for their employees which must be worn when they are at work. What are the advantages for a business of having a uniform and are there any advantages of having uniform for their staff? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is certainly true that some companies have a rule that their employees need to wear uniforms when they are in a working place. I believe that wearing a uniform is more likely to have negative outcomes. On the one hand, there are several benefits of wearing a uniform when employees are at work. A common advantage is that the company will look more formal, and it is good for the business of the company. For example, uniforms create a professional image for the first impression to the customer. Another positive aspect can be that the employees feel of belonging to the company. For example in my experience, there are some coworkers who were happy when they received a new uniform and they said they feel proud when they wear it. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that the aforementioned advantages are at the expense of greater drawbacks. One obvious disadvantage is the lack of diversity. For many people, diversity is so important, and it makes them feel more dynamic and work well. For example in the past, I felt more energy and more freedom when I worked in a company where I did not need to wear a uniform. Another negative effect is that the employees may lose their personal identity, each employees have their own character and hobby, so they can not express what kind of fashion style they like when they must wear the uniform. For,examples I did not how fashional my coworker is until I met him outside of working time. In conclusion, although wearing a uniform has some advantages as aforementioned: My view is that it can cause more harm to employees than benefits.