In some nations, the authorities cover the partial or entire educational fees for children in order to make literacy affordable. I believe the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.

Educated society is very important for every country's growth. The future of a country depends largely on that. Many countries pay the educational expenses of the children of their country partially or fully to make schooling affordable, and I believe positive impacts are more when compared to the negatives. Considering firstly the negatives of free education, an important one is the devaluation of education among the students. This is because it reduces the sincere approach to studies from the children as they are not answerable to their parents as they are not funding their studies. In case of education funded by parents children will have a moral responsibility to study well as they are studying with hard earned money of their parents. Contract with this government funded studies, the government would not be able look after the study interests of every children wgich would affect the quality of education. However, it is the responsibility of every government to make sure their future generations receive proper education. This is because every nation depends on the technological advancements and infrastructure developments which is possible only through an educated society. For instance, Finland government provides free education to all their citizens which resulted in massive growth for their country both technological wise as well as infrastructure wise. The free education would also provide an equal oppurtunity to children from all classes of the society and this would also help to eliminate the discriminations in the society. Conversely, if the parents needed to fund their children's education the quality of education will be different for the different classes of the society. In conclusion, the advantage of growth of the country and reducing the discriminations among its citizens outweigh the disadvantage of depreciating the value of education.