The typical teaching situation of a teacher and students in the class will not exist by the year 2050. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

It is clear that development in technology is playing a major role in delivering education today. There is a view that by the end of year 2050, the typical presence of teacher and students in classroom will cease to exist. However, In my opinion, I agree with mentioned statement to certain extent as their will still be certain scenarios that shall remain as it is. Firstly, the pace with which education infrastructure is growing and adapting, it can be established that societies are accepting the virtual education platform. For instance, over the duration of past decade, fifty percent of the total academic degree's are now being offered online and by the end of next decade, it will be one-hundred percent. Recent technological advancements, such as virtual laboratories, assessments through artifical intelligence, certification exams being proctored using web-cam has left presence of individuals in classroom redundant. Evidently, with all the news ways of teaching, the typical presence of the students and a teacher in school classes is questionable. However, I believe certain scenarious between teachers and students are most-likely to remain unchanged for possibly the next three-decades. As an example, childrens will still be asked for regular home-work, assignment submission and regular examination. Failing to which, they could face same consequences. Furthermore, the most obvious problem of childrens being unattentive in classes and facing punishment would stay unchanged, even if the lectures are delivered virtually. Although there might be changes in the way childrens are punished so as to motivate them to study, but that shall not hinder the regular arguments between them. To recapitulate, with the advancement of technology and changing behaviour of education delivery by 2050, In my opinion, certain, traditional scenarios between teachers and pupil, such as arguments, and punishments shall stay unchanged.