Some people believe today that everyone has a right to access to the Internet and that governments should provide this access for free. Other people believe that access to the internet is not a right and should be paid for like other services. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Nowadays, surfing on the internet is one of the most significant activity modern human beings perform while shopping, learning, sharing information and joining social media online. The question arises whether this access should be free and be provided by government, or, in contrary, it should be a regular personal expenditure. Internet access is one of the common shares of the money spend on everyday items like mobile phones, television, nutrition, housing, clothes and transportation. As for any other spending there is no reasonable argument why you should not pay for going online by yourself. Elderly people might not even find it essential consequently they will probably spare their money as abstaining from an internet access. On the other hand, the whole world is benefiting from the internet making life easier and more comfortable as giving you the possibility to a fast and convenient management of your business, online banking, education, information and numerous other items. In addition, areas with a lower income in comparison to richer ones might not be capable of affording a proper internet access. This fact might have an adverse impact on children, students and employees. As a case in point, the corona pandemic revealed that youngsters with an insufficient access to the internet were not able to keep up with education during homeschooling. This commonly appeared in families with a low income. Furthermore, slower internet is an undeniable circumstance comparing the countryside to the cities. Usually, tiny villages are not adequately supplied with sufficient internet. Those inhabitants exhibit disadvantages if politicians fail to manage the widespread construction of wired connection. That is also a reason why young grown-ups leave their home-towns with the result of diminishing infrastructures and work forces in these areas. Although you can find pros and cons for both positions, I am a strong advocate for a gratis access to the internet. Finally, this will result in more equitable opportunities in society and therefore in flourishing economies, open-minded residents and a pleasant living atmosphere.