The reason that most individuals are in debt is due to the overuse and irresponsible use of credit cards. Banks should not issue credit cards unless they are completely sure of an individual’s ability to pay back their debts. To what extent do you agree with this?

Overspending is a current trend nowadays, which can lead to higher debt proportion in the community. Some people believe that banks should apply the strict role of using credit cards. However, credit cards come with many advantages and thus I do not agree with that. In the following, we will deliberate more impressive usage of credit cards. One of the most advantages of credits card provide us with a convenient way of transactions and buying. It's a very comfortable and accessible way. However,people misuse this feature and may buy not nesseccary items, which leads individuals to get into a debut. However,responsible spending should be learned and taught to decrease the percentage of overspending instead of strictly issuing of credit cards. Credit cards are very essential,especially in emergency situations and hence is not practical for banks to limit using them to persons only who are able to clear the debt. Thus, the efficient way to reduce the rate of overuse is learning people to be more realistic when using credit cards. Additionally, there are many factors that lead individuals to incur debts such as loans, and unexpected life circumstances such as job loss and medical needs. All of the previous factors can lead individuals to borrow money and fall into heavy debt. Hence, restricting the use of credit cards could not solve the issue of increasing the rate of debt completely. In terms of financial situations, responsible actions and usage is the most useful way to prevent financial strains and falling into heavy debts. Credit cards are a profound way and more practical than cash usage hence banks could not stop using credit cards. To sum up, credit cards are a very convenient and practical financial tool. Furthermore, it is very essential in emergency situations. Hence, I totally disagree that banks should restrict credit cards to only responsible individuals.