Humans tend to copy one another , especially in fashion,choice of clothes ,consumer goods .To what extent do you agree or disagre e?

It has been seen that human beings tend to imitate the style and fashion of others. I strongly agree with the statement that humans are copying each other due to social status and in buying products. As humans are social animals and they do sorts of things to stay updated in society to maintain their high status. They are getting influenced by the luxurious clothing being worn by the famous actors or actresses they like. Besides, it is mostly the youngsters who spend lots of money to do show-offs in their friend circles. For example, India is one of the nations where usually it is the young people who are mostly engaged in making careers on social media as the influencers such as Instagram and Facebook. Moreover, the public believes in purchasing any new products launched in the market, only if they know that someone else is buying them too. It is in our nature that we do not easily trust anything unless a majority of people are not following the same trend. For example, according to the surveys done by Nike, it is believed that the willingness of someone to buy a commodity depends on other's views along with other market factors such as quality or affordable prices. In conclusion, the tendency of the population to follow each other's style or fashion will prevail like this as they will not stop following their favourite characters and relying on others' viewpoints of buying new items.