In today's world, companies seek to keep the happiness level of their employees high through salary, health care and holiday packages. Can such measures make employees happy?

In this cutting-edge technological era, salaries, healthcare, and holiday packages are provided by employers to keep them in a good mood. According to my perspective, this practice is excellent to keep the workforce happy and related ideas, which along with the conclusion at the end, would be perused in the forthcoming paragraphs. There are tremendous ways to keep employees happy, which not only gives them pleasure, but also enhances their retention rate; consequently, they partake in the growth of the organization. To cite an example, if a person works in a large organization like Amazon and obtains fruitful salary packages along with amenities such as healthcare and trips to various tourist destinations throughout the globe, then chances are fewer that he would shift the company due to lower salary package and when he gets other sorts of perks. Furthermore, the higher wages give a plethora of indirect benefits to the employees and one of those benefits is their increased lifestyle. An individual with a sufficient salary package can save money for rainy days and can utilize that finance in social welfare, which further changes other people's life as children get an education through the finance received from affluent people. For instance, if a citizen receives a lucrative salary including medical care and holiday packages, he can provide money as a charity to the trusts like Khalsa Aid, which are play a vital role in mending the future of adolescents by providing them with education; as a result, the teenagers can be good citizens and excellent professionals. In a nutshell, although providing different sorts of amenities to the workforce is a good method to retain them, the significance of an adequate work environment cannot be neglected. Thus, the companies no matter whether these are at a small scale or large scale should also pay heed to making the working environment excellent, which is also good to retain them.