The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions.

No doubt the rate of crime among youngsters is increasing rapidly nowadays and is considered one of the leading issues in the world. There could be a few reasons behind it, but the main reasons might be poverty, crime-based games, and movies, etc. However, the good news is that now this issue is being highlighted and a lot of initiatives are being taken to overcome this. Now let’s talk about the factors due to which theft is on the increase among youngsters. The main and most common reason is poverty. When adolescents do not get empathy amount of their basic needs and at the same time, they cannot find any alternate way to earn money, they jump towards crime and start hurting people and stealing their precious items or taking the money and then fulfilling their needs. and because they have no proper guidance and check from their homes so slowly and gradually for small crimes they turn into giant gangsters and involve in all sought of illegal activities. Another reason for the rapid increase in crime rate could be movies and games that involve criminal activities and due to a lack of checks on kids, they are exposed to these and as a result at a very young age they develop a criminal mind and involve in various kinds of criminal acts and find it normal for them and enjoy practicing it. However, if we investigate solutions for stopping these dangerous acts. The very first thing parents should have full-time supervision of their children and should turn on parental control on their phone to know every second update of what their kid is up to if they find anything suspicious, they sit with their kids and guide them how this can be harmful to them and motivate them towards good acts and make them obedient and responsible. Finally, such issues should be taken seriously, and government needs to be awakened and focus on not only this, but all sought criminal activities happening around and should make sure they punish all criminals. That’s how everyone will live in peace and have harmony among them.