More and more people today are drinking sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons for this? What are the solutions?

Increasingly individuals in present are drinking sugary drinks. There are several reasons why people in recent times drink too much sugary drinks including, inexpensive price of sugary drinks, advertisements encourage people to drink it, howover, there many measures can taken by the government to address this issue namely, impose taxes on sugary drinks, and banned ads who promote to sugary drinks. On the one hand, the primary reason why people consume too much sugary drinks is the price of it is affordable. To illustrate, the cost of drinks contain sugar are low expensive, which this can motivate people to consum it. For example, the soft drinks namely, Pepsi, cola is only cost 2 $. Widespread of ads who promote to sugary drinks is another reason why people drinking sugar-based drinks. For instance, some ads use successful athletes such as, Messi, Ronaldo in order to persuade people to purchase soft drinks. On the other hand, there are different actions can taken to tackle this issue. The first effective solution, the government should implement taxes on sugary drinks in order to discourage people to buy it. For instance, In Saudi Arabia there are taxes on sugary drinks 25%. Prohibited advertisements who promote to sugary drinks is another effective measure to cope with this problem. To put in other words, the authorities could introduce harsh laws to ban commercial companies who make ads to incentivize people to purchase sugary drinks. In conclusion, There are several causes why individuals today drink too much sugary drinks including, the price of sugary drinks is cheap, advertisements motivate people to drink it, howover, there different solutions can taken by the lawmakers to deal with this issue like, impose taxes on sugary drinks, and ban ads who promote to sugary drinks.