Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and new events. Do you think advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Social media is new method to stay in touch with others and events. Using social network on the internet has brought a significant noumber of opportunities for every one and the puls points of these new connection ways outnumber their negative aspects. Connecting with people or following events by the internet are advantagous in the past two decades. First of all, Social media users should not travel to remote distinations for visiting their relatives or friends. Secondly, These groups of individuals would be able to save their invalueable valuable time and spend it on more important activities, they could also prevent wasting their money. Thirdly, by using social media apps or websites, people could follow different events easily, as a result, they will not have problems such as sticking in traffic congestions. Although watching festivals or celebrations are not desired for every person by online, In these cases saving time is more achieveable. Similar to every phenomenon in the modern age, social media has its own cons. Addiction to these types of applications is a well-known downside in every society. This issue causes people loosing their invalueable time, regardless, they cannot do beneficial activities, say, doing sports or reading books. The other down side is being isolated, additionally, mental disorders for example, depression. All in all, despite the fact that this kind of media has its negatives, if the usage of it being managed there would be a considerable number of pros. In conclusion, online connection is beneficial for people and the negative side effects could be prevented.