Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Plastic wastes could cause various pollutions to environment, which become a serious social problems around the world. While some suggest that it is the obligation of commercial institutions and governments to address such issues, I personaly are in favour of the efforts could be done by individuals, which could foster a profounding influence. On the one hand, governments and companies have more power to make regulation to deter the phenomena of overpackaged products at nowadays to deter unnecessary plastic wastes. For instance, in Taiwan, there are regulations to stop commercial insititutions from providing disposible containters free of charge, moreover, the majority of supermarkets and restaurants offer different discounts on people who bring reuseble reuseable containters. On the other hand, I tent to agree that it requires the effort from individuals to tackle such problems, first of all, instead of purchase products with attractive packages, it is better choose those in bulk package, which could encourages suppliers to reduce the amount of plastic used in production. For example, instead of purchase those packed vegetable, people could buy those in bulk, and carry them with their own bags. Secondly, it is essential for consumers bring their own containters to pack take-out food, which could dramatically reduce the amount of plastic wastes. For example, many residents in Taiwan are use to drink bubble tea, instead of using plastic cups, more and more people tend to offer their own bottle to prevent unnecessary wastes. To summarise, it is true that plastic packaged products which are common seen nowadays could lead to vaerious environmental hazards. Despite that it is important for authorities and commercial institutions to reduce the production of such products, in my perspective, individuals could have more influence by consciously avoid buying over-packaged products.