Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. People have a myriad of views about whether the purpose of university's education. Some people may think that pupils should devote most of their time in studying their main steam subjects in order to get the certificate, but in my opinion, I think it is better for studying other subjects in their university’s journey due to gaining the knowledge to have an all-round development. Of the reasons why is crucial for students allocating most of the time to the main subjects during the university's studying period, probably the most significant reason is that acquiring the knowledge and fulfilling the main subjects ' requirements are needing a long time for students to achieve, especially the subjects are required professional and technical skills. The degree of Doctor and Nursing are the prime examples to explain it. Those subjects are involving a bundle of homework and related studying, ranging from lots of examinations, a year-period internship, a lot of tutorials and lectures. If those young people spend their time in other subjects, they may not only be affected and get lower marks in their own results, but also may not fulfill the requirements of the university's administration standard due to spending less class hours on it. Therefore, spending less time on their own subject might bring detrimental impacts on their whole study and students even resulting in not being graduated. Apart from getting a flying result in the university, I personally believe that we should learn the knowledges beyond our own compulsory study in order to build up your skills for your future development. What I mean is that university is not only a place for you to get the tickets for better earning, but also cultivating the environment for gaining the knowledge and deciding your way for the future. Studying in other subjects, student can learn more and develop their own interest and enhancing their thinking and presenting skills. For instance, subjects like Philosophy, Literatures, History and Arts, students study those subjects can gain the knowledges that enhancing your senses of beauty and logical thinking, which can be utilised in the future career. As more and more multi-international companies are acquiring the candidates who study in History and Literatures subjects, it indicated that they are requiring an all-rounded development employer instead of those typical one who only focus on their own subject. With this in mind, students concentrate on studying their own subjects may help them to get a better result and fulfill the requirements. However, university is not just a place for getting passed, it is the precious period for gaining new knowledges and enhancing your all-rounded development, therefore I believe that study other subjects is more vital than only focus on your own subjects.