The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this What can be done to solve this problem?

The growing in the production of consumer products outcomes in harm to the natural environment. In my opinion, there are several reasons why increase the production of consumer goods have a negative impacts on natural environment including, dofrestation, and create pollution, however, there are several meausres to address this issue namely, introduce the strict laws against dofrestation, make mandatory for companies to treat the water polluted. To begin with, the primary reason why raise in the production of consumer goods results in adverse to the natural environment is deforesation. This is because dramatic cutting down trees can lead to increase the amount of Co2 footprint in the atmosphere, because tress plays a significant role to absorb Co2 emissions from the earth. Therefore, more production of consumer goods can leads to contribute to global warming and climate change result of increase the amount greenhouse gases. Water contamination is another reason why produce more goods can lead to damage the ecosystem. This is because factories use fresh water with chemcial substance in their production process of their goods. Consequently, when factories finish production process they release water polluated to the rivers and lake without treatment. On the other hand, there are several actions can taken by the government to tackle this problem. The first effective solution, the authorities should introduce harsh laws against deforesation. Furthermore, they can impose taxes in goods produce result of deforesation in order to discourage production companies to produce more goods. The second efficient solution, the government should make compolsory for companies to treat the water contaminated before release to the rivers or oceans. To sum up, form my perspective, there are different reasons why increase the production of consumer goods have a adverse consequences on natural environment including, dofrestation, and create pollution, however, there are several solutions to deal with this issue namely, introduce the strict laws against dofrestation, make mandatory for companies to treat the water contaminated.