Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

Having free time activities are of paramount importance in school life. Whether those need to be derived from an academic formation or not is open to argument. However, I believe non-academic free time tasks are an investment in long-term perspective for many children. To begin with, obtaining a pause from regular academic studies for attending leisure time activities can heal the tensed minds of pupils. When children are allowed to stay away from books and get involved in free work can decompress their study stress and rejuvenate their mind which is more significant to concentrate on the next lessons with a fresh mode. For example, many updated school syllabuses are intentionally included practical training (PT) subjects to make children receive a break from academic lessons and play with their peers. Moreover, this may favourably raise the efficiency of students to achieve their highest performance in understanding complex theories and concepts. Hence, it is obvious that the time involved in extra-curricular activities outside the classroom is far more advantageous in learners’ mental health, even if they are less educational. In addition, non-academic activities are essential in developing interpersonal and social skills which are crucial for the young as same as intellectual aspects. This implies that to learn about human qualities, which are not being educated in schools, such as leadership, tolerance and, sympathy, it is important to attend free time activities such as playing outdoors and participating in volunteering and camping. This may potentially foster human skills in children ’s mindsets. When obtaining a job, for instance, applicants are given additional favour on behalf of their non-academic achievements like sports and social work. Therefore, taking interval periods from conventional studies to interact with other routines, which away from the typical learning is not a waste of time for children but an important investment in their future prospects. In conclusion, free- time activities play a vital role in shaping children's life. Although some people believe that those should be totally related to academic concepts to fully utilize their time effectively, I believe that non-educational leisure activities are useful in the long run as they can heal the learning stress and improve children ’s social life.