A major part of people’s lives is spent in their workplace and as a result, being satisfied in their jobs is key to a having a happy life. What makes a job satisfying? Is jobs satisfaction possible for everyone?

A large section of adult lives is spent in an office environment. It is clear that their stress-free life depends on work satisfaction. This essay will discuss on few factors that will affect work satisfaction and whether this can be achievable for every individual. There are several factors that affect the satisfaction in workplace. Firstly, having a sensible boss or supervisor helps a lot instead of being judgemental or a micro-managing personality. This opens up a new dimension for people to excel in their job, like trying a new method to solve a problem instead of stereotype methods. Another key aspect is compensation, which will get rid-off sleepless nights. Due to the rise in inflation, now almost all the household expenses are doubled, to maintain the livelihood of a person clearly depends on their earnings. To keep things right there are a few ways to rectify and obtain a satisfying job. To begin, with every individual should set expectations for his/her supervisor. You need to clearly let your leads know what you are capable of and in what area you are expertise. Having a monthly feedback and expectation meeting will help. Another way is to get a new job, as there are a plethora of opportunities in the market, so this is not the end of the road. With globalization, people can work in any location from anywhere. For example, my cousin works for Dubai Airlines sitting in his home in Manitoba, Canada. In conclusion, having an open-minded supervisor and a decent salary will give satisfaction to the employee, however getting this is not an impossible task if we are setting expectations in the current job and there is always an opportunity which we can find elsewhere.