The rising cost and decreasing supply of fossil fuels such as oil and gas along with environmental concerns, means that their continued use as our main source of energy is impractical and alternative source must be found. The only realistic alternative is nuclear energy. To what extent do you agree or disagree ? Give reasons and relevant examples for your answer.

Other than that, some countries may have a vast abundance of nuclear materials which can be advantageous to them since the government can utilise the materials to their advantage by manufacturing nuclear energy in a large amount. Hence, this gives the country a significant advantage over other countries that do not possess the same amount of power. As a case in point, countries such as Russia and The United States which hold a high ranking globally due to their advanced nuclear technology. Despite that, these countries can easily be held accountable as aggressors if they were to misuse their power by developing nuclear weapons and initiating war against other countries. Thus, the world's tranquillity could vanish in a blink of an eye. In short, despite the ideas that the nuclear energy can be greatly beneficial to particular countries, it cannot be doubted that the power imbalance between countries can effortlessly threaten world peace and harm the lives of many.