The top priority of businesses is making money, and they do not need to have social responsibilities.To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that people who are businesses just want to make profit and the social responsibilities is unnecessary. From my point of view, i disagree with this statement. In this era, society seems to develop too fast and the demand of humans are increasing. That why earning money is one of the top priorities of humans. Some poor-quality businesses use tricks to earn money from people because they want to make a profit quickly and easily. However, it will make our social unresponsible and many people will become suspicious. They have to improve their policy and work more responsibly. On the other hand, responsibility is very important in businesses. If they are responsible to their customers, they can improve their reputation and the business will be easier. It is momentous that businesses can be legally responsible if they break the law. Instead of treating customers, they should work responsibly and improve their reputation. To sum up, social responsibilities is what the businesses should do. And the government must legislate for who unresponsibilities.