nowadays, more people are migrating to other countries than ever before. In order to become integrated into society in therir adopted countries, immigrants should abandon their old ways and adapt to local customs and codes of behaviour

Moving into a foreign nation has significantly increased as compared to the past, Some people believe that, to be a part of these countries, they should not follow their traditional customs and rituals. Although, I believe people should respect the local culture, where they choose to live, but also, follow their own rituals and customs. To begin with, people are deciding to move to another state for various reasons, one of the major reasons is improving their lifestyle. It is evident that, many second-world citizens dream to settle in Western countries, to avail luxuries. Secondly, when they arrive in their dream country, they feel uncomfortable in the beginning, due to the language barrier. Though, they feel disconnected from the society, and for that reason mix up with new culture, even if they are not aware of their practices, follow blindly and ignore their own traditional customs. Nevertheless, it is not necessary to forget your own rituals as well as their importance. Instead, they may provide information about their festivals, inviting locals when they are celebrating, thus they understand the value of practices, which will make our community diverse. To illustrate, Isckon is a religious organisation, that built many temples across most of the western countries. They not only invite local residents to function but also, spread the message of Lord Krishna, how we should live our life. In conclusion, I believe governments, who invite foreign citizens to in their country provide support in various ways such as, free coaching for local language, local customs and many more, so that they easily amalgamating with the local population. Furthermore, locals as well as migrants should put efforts to understand each other cultures and respect them.