In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think that it is a positive or negative development?

In recent times, different companies or industry owners often have claimed that their products have some novel and special features that make this product unique and outstanding. This essay will point out what might be the main reason for these types of assertions and promotions and also will indicate the writer’s opinion about this positive development. To begin, one of the most important causes that result in producing and broadcasting these kinds of advertisements is the over-industrialized modern world and the domination of capitalism and consumerism over that. In the modern era, this planet has become a giant shopping mall full of colorful goods and services so if this world all of the businesses do not manufacture a new product or do not offer a novel service, they will go bankrupt soon. Therefore, this new and widespread trend helps them to eliminate their powerful opponents from this competition field and could gain more money and power. Furthermore, they could be more famous and well-known in the business world. From my perspective, this widespread and global trend can bring significant benefit to this planet's citizens and their quality of life. The more companies make efforts to produce some products with novel properties and promote them in their advertisements, the more needs will be answered in various societies and the level of public welfare will increase. To sum up, in the current modern era, most companies assert that they are manufacturing novelty products and mention this statement several times in their advertisements. In my view, this modern world necessitates them to develop their products’ features every second until they can appeal to their customers to purchase their goods and services. Furthermore, this trend causes the production of new things and all of them should contain a novelty to be accepted.