In spite of the many advances women have made in education and employment, they continue to be at a disadvantage when it comes to pay and promotion. In your view, what should be done to promote equality of opportunity for men and women in the workplace?

Women nowadays have more chances to get further education and have good job opportunities like men than before. Nevertheless, they could also resolve many problems of gender inequality in work such as low paid, difficult to promote and many others that makes them restricted to succeed in their fields. Therefore, it needs to enforce principal effort to make greater equality. No one can deny the fact that the government could take the lead by promoting the same number of men and women in parliament. It can encourage the confidence of women employment in companies as well as give their competition to become normal. So that it could establish the socially-advanced models and reduce gender inequality in the world. A better example is that many billionaires themselves are women and it is convincing evidence of women ’s ability. However, this process needs persistence and time because it takes much effort and quite long to have a consequence. It can also be argued that the rank and average earning of men and women would be published by the organizations and researchers to clear the present situation and promote fair pay in society. In addition, the role of productivity has become more important now, so earning the same amount of equivalent work is a way to encourage equality in the workplace. However, some figures in many articles are just a side of the problem, so it is important to have critical thinking when reading them. In conclusion, to have gender equality, the government must set a good example as well as both employees and employers also tackle action. Moreover, concern about the information of figure salary between men and women. It is a very difficult journey but the result is also worth it.