In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phone. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

In the future, individuals may no longer be able to pay for items in shops utilizing cash. All payments may have to be made by card or utilizing phone. I believe this trend can happen in futrue because using card or phone to shopping, eco-friendly, and prevent spread diseases. Also, I think some people might not be happy because shopping via card or phone can create secutirty problems and some senior people face difficuities with this way of shopping. On the one hand, the primary reason why I think in future all payments will occur via credit card or phone is to mitigate deforestation. This is because credit card do not need to print the money on paper, which means less cutting forest. Therefore, I believe in future all payments will happen via card or phone in order to protect environment. Prevent spread of diseases is another reason why I believe in all payments will occur via credit card or phone. This is because the every person have personal card and do not share with others, which mean less spread of diseases. For example, when the Covid-19 pandemic started the governments around the world recommend their citizen to use creidt card in order to avaiod spread this virus among people. On the other hand, I think there are several reasons why some people do not prefer this trend. The first reasons is issues to secutirty. To put in other words, people who pay via credit card or phone are more vulnerable to cybercrime. This is because, pay via credit card need to share some personal information with others. The second reason eldrely people can face challenges to pay via credit card or phone. This is due to the fact that, older people have less skills to deal with modern way of pay via card and phone. To sum up, I strongly believe this trend can occure occurs in futrue because using card or phone to shopping, environmentally friendly, and prevent spread illnesses. Additionally, I think some people might not be happy because shopping via card or phone can increase a chance of cybercrime and some senior people face difficuities with modern way of shopping.