Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

High school learners commonly debate whether it is necessary to incorporate additional courses into their syllabus. While some people believe that this is necessary, others think it's better to focus on a specific area of study. In my opinion, it is essential to explore different subjects. On the one hand, a considerable number of students think that diversity is a good thing, and there may be two reasons for their thinking: First, they think that other courses may be useful to them in the future. For example, the fact that they study zoology at university does not mean that they will find work in parks caring for wildlife, as it has been observed that most of them end up teaching biology in their classrooms, especially in Nigeria. Second, it was noticed that college graduates were considered the most knowledgeable people by the illiterate, and they were tested in different fields than their professional fields. Therefore, knowing other subjects is crucial. On the other hand, some people who stated that they do not want to be a jack-of-all-trades and prefer to focus on their chosen field also provided reasons for this preference. They believe that adding more extracurricular activities would decrease their effectiveness since they already have a full schedule of classes. For example, a college student who is preparing for an exam would not want to borrow courses from other departments because it could decrease their concentration and potentially result in failure. Similarly, students studying courses like medicine and law will find it challenging to learn from other faculty members because they aspire to reach the peak of their careers, such as counsellors or barristers, respectively. So, if they think outside of the box, it may not be possible. All in all, in my opinion, it is important to learn from other fields because the future for graduates does not look promising and chasing career goals may not be necessary.