It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort o f punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

I agree that it is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. As my experience, if chidren didn’t know what kind of behave were right or wrong, it may lead to a tragedy. Like my nephew, my auntie was really over spoiled him. for example, one day my nephew broke his classmate’s bottles, he don’t even said sorry to his classmate and he just cried and said that wasn’t his fault, after that when the school teacher call my auntie, my auntie just help him with no punishment and distinction and said sorry to his classmate and said that she will pay for his mistake. When my nephew has grown up, he made the similar mistake, he won’t realize that it was his fault and make an apologize. Based on this story, I think the punishment is necessary to help children who get in trouble to learn the distinction. Furthermore, I think physical punishment is permit to the parents to teach good behavior to children, but it’s not a way to teacher. I think the best way for both parents and teacher were the punishment of restricting children to using their mobile phone or other 3C appliances, because my little brother will listen to my mother’s word, if my mother says that she might take away his mobile phone when my little brother do the wrong things. In conclusion, children learn right and wrong in an early age is really important, and sometimes punishment is necessary to help them know it properly.