The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, shopping is never-ending activity, it becomes a hobby for some and a leisure activity for others. A group of people believes that online shopping sites will replace local stores. I completely agree with this statement. I will explain my opinion with relevant examples in the following paragraphs. The foremost reason is these sites are providing flexibility to their customers. A person can order anything from anywhere at any time and get their home deliveries. For example,in a recent survey held for preferred shopping mode in a town in Gujarat, 90% of respondents chose flexible online stores. People do not have enough time to go somewhere and buy stuff, instead they can complete their hectic schedule and then buy things while they are in bed. Thus, due to less comfort, offline stores are losing their popularity. Moreover, in this busy era, we miss many functions, celebrations and birthday parties, but many online gift sites are sending gifts on behalf of us. For instance, popular gift sites such as IGP is allowing everyone to send a gift to a family or friend who is in India despite the sender being in Canada. This type of service attracts more and more clients towards them. While, at the same time offline gift shops can not provide this facility. In addition, return policies achieved the trust of their customers. They have no worries about wrong or damaged products. Furthermore, instant delivery and targeted marketing are eye-catching. In conclusion, according to my point of view, in-person shops have no more future due to the increasing advantages of online stores.