Professional sports are a very large industry in the world today. The most elite players can get contracts worth many millions of dollars. Some say there is too much money in sports and that it defeats the purpose of the actual game. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Professional sports have already become a huge business nowadays. Some talented players earned tons of dollars by posting pictures with famous products and advertising for big companies on social media and TV. Although many may argue that spending too much on the sports industry would eradicate the purpose of the actual games and twist the beginner's mind of athletes, I regard it as an award for players to pursue and conquer. Undoubtedly, increasing cash flow into commerce will give rise to disastrous consequences: some people intend to manipulate the results of games with gambling, and even ask certain unfaithful players to involve in match-fixing. In addition, even worse, numberless competitors are so blind that they only crave to enhance individual reputation rather than improve teamwork skills. All they want is to win opportunities of getting endorsements and concern less about the victory or defeat of the team they belong to. However, despite the disadvantages aforementioned, athletes can't perform well without money as a goal. In fact, lots of professionals grew up in poor families, and the only chance for them to improve their economic status is the abundant treasure buried in sports courts. Take Lebron James for example, he was raised by his mother without his father's involvement, witnessing how hustle and bustle she was. He put every effort into training and played every game well to try to grab a glimpse of hope to support his family. After he entered NBA and had contact with Nike, he got all the treasures eventually. Not only he used the money to entertain himself and invest his body, but James also utilized it to provide support to poor families and donate it to charities. Because of the prosperity of the industry, LeBron could give back to the community. To sum up, while it is unconvinceable that money tends to corrupt and make people lose themselves in the swirl of greed, great accomplishments are sometimes born on capital bases instead.