In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? why do you thinks some people might not be happy to give up using Cash?

Payment methods are increasing day by day. In the upcoming days, people would love to pay for their purchases using cards or smartphones. I believe that this improvement has positive impacts on our society, which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, technology is getting even better than ever before and an online payment system is the most suitable example of it. To elucidate, there are numerous huge industries and retail business companies who are already working on it, in fact, they already have adopted those methods for almost a decade now. Most people like to pay their bills by card or smartphone rather than carrying out a bundle of cash. Additionally, carrying cash to buy small amounts of things is not a big problem but if a person is purchasing something extremely expensive then he needs to carry more cash, perhaps several bundles of cash which are not under safety measures. Therefore, in the near future, more citizens will use cards and online payment systems to be modernized. Moreover, a person who is not aware of the advancement of online payment might still insist to carry out cash with him. For example, some study shows that a huge number of people still enjoy carrying cash with them while going shopping. They mentioned that purchasing things and paying by cash can emotionally connect them since they can feel how much money they are spending and will help to manage their budgets for the future but if a person who is paying bills by card or smartphone can never be connected emotionally since you are not touching the cash instead just receiving an OTP and paying it. Thus, still, some people will enjoy paying their bills in cash. To conclude, the online payment system has become extremely suitable for almost each and every industry and business, which allows people to pay their bills instantly with hassle-free. In this way, we together can contribute to building a digital world.