Some people say History is one of the most important school objects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some believe that History is one of the most important studies in school. However, others consider that subjects like science and Technology are more critical than History. In my opinion, today we can’t live without technology, so subjects like science and Technology are more crucial in life. To begin with, history could be an important school subject. We can avoid repeating terrible historical events by studying history. For example, In South Korea, students have to study Korean History to go to the university. If they didn’t get the standard score, they couldn’t go to the university if they got a very high score on the test. People can learn from their ancestors in history. They can learn ancestors’ work, lifestyle and mind. History might make people smarter. On the other hand, as the industry keeps developing, science and technology will be the most important part of our life. And it is easier to earn money. For example, most engineers get more money than people who did not major in science and technology. As a result, the preference to major in science and technology is higher than the preference to major in others for students. Most of my friends also want to major in science and technology. In conclusion, technology and science's importance is increasing, students have to study science and technology. Therefore, science and technology are more crucial than history.