In the last 20 years, the assessment of students has undergone major transformation. Many educational institutions no longer use formal examination as a means of assessment as they believe formal examination results are an unfair indication of a student’s ability. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this contemporary era judging the student's ability and skills by formal examination is still in practice in some countries which follows the same pattern to determine students' ability by competitive exams. However, some countries also practice the informal examination pattern. I majorly agree with the informal test style as it reduces the anxiety and performance pressure of students which leads to a higher success rate. This essay will discuss pros of the informal assessment and the drawbacks of formal exams. To commence with, there has been a drastic noticeable change seen in the assessment pattern in past 20 years.A high number of education board has believed that taking formal test may affect the student's ability to perform in stressful environments like an exam hall and it consequently affect academic result which leads to poor mental health. For instance, one study shows some developing country like India certainly follows the written evaluation and results showed that 65% of the academic fail. Furthermore, assessments also accelerate pupils' low self-esteem and confidence. To epitome, one study showed the comparison between two countries where one follows the formal examination patterns while the other assesses their students differently. scholar examined in an informal way has shown great results compared to a student who has been examined in a formal way. In conclusion, it can be seen that informal ways of examination induce graduate interest in the study and a fearless, stress-free life which proportionally gives a higher number of qualified and educated youth to society.