Many university students want to learn about different subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others feel it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for their qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The debate about whether university students should explore a variety of subjects in addition to their main subjects is a contentious topic. Both opinions have their advantages and disadvantages, and the choice depends on individual goals, preferences, and career orientation. On one hand, there are many people thinking that students should expand their education by learning about different subjects. Exposure to a variety of subjects can help students develop critical thinking skills and expand their knowledge, enabling them to solve complex practical problems in their life. Additionally, it can enhance their ability, adaptability to their future career. For example, an education major who has knowledge in psychology may help to understand their students and give a hand on time. Furthermore, exploring different subjects can help students in brainstorming and enjoy learning. It can encourage students to keep passions outside their main major. This will create more opportunities in the future if there are many changes in employment demand for occupations. For instance, in Vietnam, there are many graduated students who do not follow their main major but they are successful in their job. However, the variety in learning is time consuming and students need to have ability in time management. In my opinion, students should balance between exploring different subjects and focusing on one's qualification is the most significant approach. This balance allows for personal growth, adaptability, and an enhanced ability to contribute to society. So, in conclusion, the choice between focusing on one's qualification or exploring different subjects at university depends on individual goals and circumstances. A balance between these two approaches allows students to develop a student's education.