Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The question of whether the best way to use our leisure time has been a topic of interest. One school of thought holds that it is crucial to improve the mind while resting by means of reading and solving puzzles. Others argue that true resting is incredibly vital. This essay will shed light on both perspectives before ultimately concluding that the latter is more significant. On one hand, it is understandable why many people subscribe to the notion that free time should be spent on intellectual activities. Advocates may argue that this would do wonders for personal growth. It is often said that a successful person is one who knows how to use their time wisely. Therefore, instead of wasting time playing video games or scrolling on social media, reading books and doing puzzles would do wonders for one's enhancement. There is undeniable that these kinds of activities could improve language proficiency and other useful skills, such as problem-solving skills and critical thinking. On the other hand, there is a host of compelling reasons why I firmly believe that spare time should be used for resting. One key rationale is that it would help the brain functions better after working for long hours. This is because reading or solving puzzles is surprisingly complex and requires a level of concentration which can be difficult to maintain after a long working or studying session. As a result, if people sacrifice their square time to the aforementioned activities, it would be counterproductive. It is worth noting that humans can still make progress while sleeping thanks to the memory consolidation process. Hence, spending time resting properly is not lost time. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that having fun intellectual activities to do in spare time sounds like a good idea, I would contend that a fulfilled resting is of paramount importance to the brain. For the future, my recommendation is that the vital role of good resting should be placed heavy emphasis on.