In many countries around the world , rural people are moving to cities,so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

According to recent news, in most countries migration of people from metropolitans to urban areas has increased the rural population.which I personally believe can be both positive and negative phenomenon so this essay will address the reasons in detail. On one side of the argument, there is a gloomy aspect. For instance, a lack of manpower in the countryside can reduce vegetables and other food products because there is not a farmer to do planting and irrigation, so can not only destroy organic fruits but also there won't be any available cuisine for animals. On the other,hand it can be useful changes,especially for students. due to the access to educational perks,,, furthermore they can learn from highly-educated teachers and have more job opportunities so they can leave on welfare.transportation will be easier for them,they can use the metro, taxi,bus or even snap. Not only more facilities but also entertainment venues for spending their leisure time. To sum up, although travelling from agricultural areas to cities has soared, in my point of view this event has both merits and demerits however the benefits can outweigh the disadvantages.