Some people believe (1) that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe it is better to get a job straight after graduating from high school. (2) Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People hold different views about whether to continue studying or start earning money right after high school is the key of success. Personally judging, I believe that both have merits depending on each type of job. Further study, especially after students take a gap year, is perhaps benefit them to some extent. The most common motive of this course is indeed the qualification being accepted by several domestic and international corporations, whereby making you become more competitive than any other candidates in an interview. Another deciding point is that when studying at university or college for more than two years, students can get themselves involved in numerous large-scale projects conducted by companies connecting with their campuses, signifying that they can strenuously master any essential skills without getting a job after high school and worrying about financial shortage. Beginning to earn money, specifically after finishing high school’s years, is probably a breakthrough for students having occupations relating to trades or commercials. In these fields, not academic diplomas but real-life experience determines how successful and welfare they are, not to mention the relationship with powerful figures they make when making businesses. According to recent studies, the escalating rate of unemployed economic postgraduates mainly comes from their lack of social circle and first-hand experience. Additionally, these independent students solely become wealthy once they cope well with stress, mostly comes from their peers or bosses and small budgets, which are barriers that makes a truly successful individual so far. In short, opting for having a straight job or higher study after high school relies on which type of jobs students get afterwards. While owning an academic certificate may boost the chance of getting later job, starting earning money can afford students a great deal of experience and social relationships.