Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successfull career while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that having a higher education is the key to a career that is successful and plentiful while others think applying a job immediately after high school would be more beneficial. Despite the writer contending university or college is a more appropriate option for the best of career, many people think that they should not waste four years for a degree and information that they do not need in university. It must be acknowledged that enrolling at university or college is a reliable option that most pupils would choose after graduating high school. One of the reasons is the knowledge they get in tertiary education is far more different than what they study in high school. University teachers tend to focus on key experiments and experiences for a stand a greater chance of landing a well-earned job rather than teaching a variety of subjects that some of them are need not for students. Another reason is that some jobs are impossible to apply without a degree. Taking for example law, medicine or teaching, it is impossible to be considered for a position or even succeed without the required educational background as those jobs earn the most respect in the society. In contrast, many people think that earning wages from a job straight after high school would help in financial way. However, in long term, it would be harmful due to lack of tertiary educational background and experiences. Taking the UK as a prime example, where you can apply for a job or enroll in university after finish high school. Studies show that 78% of students after graduate university would have a prospective career path with well-earned occupation than those enter the work force right after high school. In conclusion, being bachelor degree’s holders would have more opportunities to be successful. Therefore, the writer thinks that everyone should be encouraged to apply for a university or even earing a scholarship would be helpful for them in long term.