Discipline is an ever-increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is a role of parents. Discuss both the sides and give your opinion.

In today’s trend discipline is becoming an increasingly serious issue; According to some people teachers are greatly responsible for discipline of a children, while on the other side argues that it is a role of parents. Even though teachers are responsible for disciplining a student, but parents are the one who plays a major role in upcoming of every individual. Children often replicates the behavior they observe from their mother and father. Nowadays, modern schools face increasing number of disciplinary issues. Children spends most of their time in school so it is obvious that responsibility of disciplining a kid rely on teachers. Furthermore, schools should also adhere to certain set of rules relating to disciplinary behavior of a student. For instance, ragging seems to be an offensive crime in schools these days. By following strong disciplinary procedures, schools can stop such innocent pupils from being affected by this. Unequivocally, every individual grew up by observing their family members, so majority of their behavior resembles with them. Parents can easily identify the wrongdoing of a kid and immediately take strict action on it to rectify their mistakes. For Example, nowadays with an arising case of sexual assaults parents play an important role in educating about good and bad touch to their children. In conclusion, even though teachers have responsibility of disciplining a child but the primary motto is on parents ’ shoulders. Because teachers could not able to overlook each and every individual since they are responsible for quite large number of students in a class, also they have certain limitations on each and every kid, But the main responsibility of a teacher is to notify any wrongdoing of student to their parents. Therefore, it is up to the parents to set the example for their children and teach them how to behave properly.