it is better to purchase small number of expensive clothes than large number of inexpensive clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Few costly garments are better to have as opposed to large amounts of low-priced clothes. While many people might say that ordering cheap clothes is more practical and affordable, I agree with the statement as high-priced attires are much more durable and desirable. To embark, it is undeniable that buying huge numbers of low-cost casual wear can provide customers with more various styles than expensive ones. However, the benefit aforementioned is brought by fast fashion. The trend creates the prosperity of the clothing industry; moreover, it causes disastrous consequences of producing numerous waste and damaging the environment. Take my sister Ivy for instance. She is such a fast-fashion lover that she buys clothes every time when new items publish. The deliveries of goods pile up in her room and it seems like the only way for Ivy to tidy up is to dispose of her old stuff. Whereas, the ''old stuff'' are actually bought three weeks ago and only be worn once. She throws out those clothes simply because she had worn them before, which leads to waste and pollution. On the other hand, despite the high-budget property, expensive goods in a wardrobe usually provide higher quality, comfort, and stylish. In addition, high-level goods are often made from better fabrics as well as materials and tailored to fit garments right. For example, a local design company in Taiwan called ''Goopi'' dedicated to making products more trendy and comfortable by adapting high-cost materials. As a result, Goopi's jackets normally cost over 8000 NT dollars but last many years, longer than any other cheap alternatives. Furthermore, with decorated designs, clothes from the brand not only enhance the looks of buyers but also make them receive positive compliments. To summarise, in my opinion, purchasing costly attire is far better than buying low-quality goods. After all, quality is more important than quantity.