Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution, and airport constuction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations. Some people say that government should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, air traffic is significantly leading to more noise, environmental damage, and airport construction. Many people suggest that governments should try to decrease air traffic by rising taxes on them. I believe governments and flight companies should try to work together on solving this problem. One reason why the community is worried about flight traffic is how polluting it can get. For using airplains produces Co2 which causes global warming. Also air plains consume large amounts of fuel, making countries search for such fuel in a much cheaper way that damages the environment. Instead of taxing flight companies heavily, we should try to support them in finding alternative fuel that is less harmful to nature. Although air traffic has some negative consqeunseis, we can't neglect how useful they are. Because flying is faster and much more comfortable then travelling in cars or boats.As a,result almost everyone in the world could see their loved ones on holiday occasions, not to mention family emergencies. One solution to loud noise caused by air travel, is to build airports far away from cities and ban people from building their homes in a 50-mile radius. in conclusion, air traffic causes many problems such as noise and environmental damage. however all these problems can be fixed if the government would try to work with these companies