Some people think that all university stsudents should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are different views about what university students should study whether they should choose a subject based on their preferences or study a subject that will benefit them in the future, such as science and technology. While there are some advantages for college students studying science and technology, I believe that students have a right to choose subjects they like. On the one hand, there are two benefits for university pupils to learn subjects related to technology and science. Firstly, they will learn about practical skills, as we know that technology is part of human life. By learning the subject, students will excel in problems related to technology and it leads them to work in growing industries. This is because the demand for technology will always exist so an opportunity to work is always available in this industry. Secondly, learning science prepares students to face global challenges through research and development. In other words, science can solve the challenges in our life. On the other hand, there are a couple of fundamental reasons why students should be free to choose a subject based on their preferences. It enhances motivation and engagement in their class. This will lead students to get higher grades and academic achievement. In addition, studying something they are passionate about may cultivate a deeper understanding and long-term interest in the particular field. This will encourage lifelong learning and career satisfaction. I believe that life’s issues are not always related to technology and science so job markets are always available beside both subjects. Therefore, learning a chosen subject is more beneficial in the long term. To sum up, although subjects related to science and technology bring several positive outcomes in the career for students, I believe that studying based on passion will be more satisfying in terms of academic performance and career in the future.