Nowadays, there is a growing tendency that many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists from other regions of the country and from abroad. It seems that they’re less attractive for local dwellers. Why is this the case? What can be done to attract local people? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent years, a growing of number visitors who come from overseas or other cities often visit many museums and historical sites, rather than local residents going to these places. From my perspective, there are two reasons for it. And there are some solutions that can address this kind of issue. First, one argument for this is related to the variety of cultures. By visiting many museums and historical sites in disparity countries, travellers are more likely to gain knowledge that contains local histories, lifestyles and habits. This can lead to cultural communications. Driving to closer connection with each of nations or cities. In addition, lacking advertisements is another contributing factor. As a result, it can lead to local people unfamiliar with the local museum or historical site. For example, local settlers even do not know what elements showing in the museum. In addition, local museums and historical sites can take measures for this issue. Imagine local settlers have a chance to get a free ticket from them, therefore people are more likely to visit these places. Another way is that local museums and historical sites can hold some activities to attract local residents by taking ads in the media. This means that boosts civil motivation by held by knowledge competitions, the winner can achieve an extra ticket or souvenirs. In conclusion, various cultures and lack of marketing may contribute to local people's fewer interest visit the museum or historical heritage, however, encouraging those who visit there by compelling activities and prizes is more likely to address this issue.