Some people feel that governments should take a large portion of people's salaries to pay for necessary public services such as roads and schools. Others feel that high taxes are a bad thing.

In the ongoing debate about hight taxes, there are 2 viewpoints.Some people think high taxes are a bad thing. On the other hand, some people feel that governments should take a large proportion of peoples salaries to pay for necessary public services. Both perspectives have their merits, but finding an approach is essential to make a balance between community development. Firstly,those who think high taxes have their own benefits,argue that governments should take a larger proportion from people ’s salaries.By paying higher taxes they believe it will ensure a more suitable and organised living in the city because of the public services. Moreover,higher payments to the government allows it to stabilise the situation in the city. For example, the number of homeless people will significantly decrease, furthermore,it will provide an equality in the state. Secondly there are individuals that are concerned about higher taxes. This perspective has its place in today’s world, beacause there are some disadvantages. By increasing peoples taxes it will cause a reduced economic growth. People and companies will face higher payouts and will not have money left for investments.another disadvantage is high rate of unemployment. In conclusion, higher taxes can either be a good thing for society or a bad thing for individuals but finding a balance is a crucial key for community development