Today in many countries, in order to find work people have to move away from their friends and family. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in most,countries citizens have to look for jobs in other cities which are so far from their homes, relatives, and close friends. While this issue has its own disadvantages, I personally believe that the advantages would definitely outweigh them. On the one hand, moving to other places for work has a couple of negative points. Firstly, people often get depressed due to being away from their family and friends. In other words, immigrants, who cannot spend their free time creating memories with their friends and family in person, are more prone to depression than natives whose lives are filled with interaction with their loved ones. Secondly, families who live away from home have to get used to the living conditions in the new situations, which may be unpleasant for them. They are obliged to obey the new countries’ rules such as smoking in public places, and if they are unfamiliar with them, they might get in trouble. On the other hand, migration to a new place away from relatives has numerous merits, 3 of which are as follows. First and foremost, getting to know new folk with different lifestyles and culture increases life skills and social relationships. Another benefit is earning more money. Living in a location with many job opportunities increases the chances of getting a job with a good income. For,example many Iranian dwellers move to other countries to get a job with enough salary. Last but not least, living away from home makes families independent and leads them to be less dependent on others, which also increases their self-confidence. In conclusion, although I personally hold the idea that this issue has a lot of pros such as knowing new people, more income and independence, its cons cannot be neglected.