Traffic and accomodation problems are increasing and government should encourage some businesses to move from cities to rural areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The increasing number of vehicles and housing problems have caused officials to motivate businesses to relocate from major cities to the countryside. Whilst acknowledging that there are drawbacks, this essay will argue that the advantages of this change will outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, the predominant advantage of the moving away of companies is definitely the development of the countryside. To further explain this, the relocation of major companies to the countryside is going to increase the labour force which would in turn help in economic growth leading to more education and employment opportunities, hence causing the rural areas to develop. Another major advantage of the relocation of businesses would be reduced pollution levels in major cities. With the reverse migration to rural areas, there would be a reduced number of automobiles leading to less carbon footprint and decreasing greenhouse effect. For instance, The major city in India, Delhi, is ranked as the most polluted city in the country, because of overpopulation and huge traffic problems. Thus, the economic and environmental aspect of the relocation of businesses is highly advantageous. While the aforementioned pros, there are several negative aspects to this that still need to be considered. One of the biggest drawbacks is the cost and time it would require to travel to work. People who live in the centre would now have to change their lifestyle and commute almost 30 to 40 kilometres every day to the job which would require not only plenty of time but also would cost a lot of money too, leading to elevated stress levels. For example, a research study done by Harvard University showed that stress levels were more in an individual whose work was far away from home as compared to the one who loved nearby his job. To conclude, Although there are numerous benefits and drawbacks of moving businesses to the rural side at the same time, the economic and environmental benefits of the relocation of businesses are tremendous. Hence, the positive effects of moving companies away definitely outweigh the negative ones.