Now a days, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries What are the reasons for this problem, what are the effects on society

Now a days, major subjects like science are no longer being prioritized by majority of the students worldwide. This essay will address both the reasons for and consequences of this trend in the society. However In my opinion, arts fields are important too. To commence with, major domains like science and technology are considered to be the corner-store of education system. The declining ratio of science students for a variety of reasons may have detrimental impacts in the development of a country. A number of plausible explanations can be proposed for this emerging trend. Fi rstly, every individual is endowed with specific qualities that are unique to his nature. It is this mind diversity that leads to logical thinking about future preferences. for example, if someone has natural tendency towards journalism. However it could be circumstantial as well, whatever the cause might be, he is definitely going to choose the subjects related to his personal interest. Secondly, peers are entitled to get freedom of choice in this contemporary age. Unlike past, where careers are decided by authoritative parents. Today's, Students feel no pressure in choosing subjects of their own liking and they do quite well in terms of academic performance. I believe this trend is beneficial in personality development of the students and they could serve better in their opted domains. However, there are definitely drawbacks, because now a days, all the major funding is being diverted to the latest research projects. In order to continue our projects we will soon be deficient of manpower in future. It could hit hard in terms of financial and economic stability. Therefore to conclude, although all subjects should be given equal values depending upon different mindset of the population, but signicance of scientists could not be underestimated at all cost.