Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effect on the society?

It is important To think about why many learners are Preferring to study other subjects in school rather than learning science. in this essay. I will delve into the reasons why students are not opt to study science and its consequences on society. First of all,the Science Taught today in several schools is irrelevant and outdated Curricula. Furthermore,most teachers had given the responsibility to teach this subject are not interested in it. Which consequently forms a weak base for students. Also, science is a hard subject which you require great mental and intellectual ability. In addition, white-coated not well-paid lab scientists Does not form a role model for pupils Unlike highly paid actors, singers and football Stars, which get high salaries and global recognition. Also, there are other jobs that pay high salary like lawyers and individuals who work in media. For instance, If a junior footballer gets a monthly wage of 10,000 Egyptian pounds the scientist would obtain half of this salary. The lack of interest in science Will subsequently decrease the number of scientists which can be deteriorative To society, as everything today, depends on technology and to innovate and update automation. We need people who can develop the latest technique in technology and without scientists societies will stagnate In conclusion, it can be reiterated that it is indeed students who have lost their interest in science which is bad for the globe. and we need to solve this problem by providing better salaries for Scientists And better education for students. To avoid the unwanted results which may occur.