Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign nation. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. In my opinion, the main reasons why people learn foreign language is for travel or work. On the one hand, some think people learn foreign langauge not only for work or travel. They believe some learn a new langange in order to enhance their mental health. This is because scientists have been proven that learn forign language can boosts brain functions. Therefore, people who bilingual are less vulnerable to to get mental health issues, poor memory, depression, and anxiety. On the other hand, I would like to agree with those people who believe tha main purpose from learning a new langauge is for work or travel. To begin with, in recent times people who speak several language are more likely to get a better job opportunity. This is because the most companies these days require people who speak many langauge. For example, In Saudi Arabia companies prefer applicants who speak Arabic and English. Therefore, most Saudi people started learn English in order to improve their professional career. Furthermore, people learn a new language in order to travel abroad. For instance, many people worldwide learn English langauge in order to travel to the UK or U.S.A as tourists. To sum up, For my perspective, the major reasons why individuals learn a foreign language is to boosts their future career as well as travel around the world.