Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of university?

In the contemporary, world there is competition everywhere. A plethora of academies in which teachers trained children. Some people think that institutes should give information and skill which are required for employment while other argues that colleges should provide knowledge for personal growth and development regards to beneficial for the workplace. I believe that both are important and have a significant impact on lives and so I will expatiate about it in the following paragraphs and also lightning the main function of our education system. On the one hand, those who stance that graduates should be accomplished the skill and give appropriate ideas which are useful for their employment. In addition, train them to get a better job after completion of a degree. For example, conducting a seminar and arranging the development of skill classes. So, by this people can achieve new skills and new ungraded information. On the other hand, the institutes work on student personal development like communication skills, developing new ideas, goal setting etc. I strongly believe that education is not only to get a better life by getting good employment for a living but how to live and survive in this world is more important than that. Although, I think that the main function of a university should be to teach students about betterment and success in life. Furthermore, encourage the children to develop new strategies and foster their willpower to deal with challenges. Moreover, promote and provide a myriad of platforms to discover their talents. Hence, our new generation become the best version. To conclude, I opine that universities should look at every aspect. Whether the knowledge about the workplace and personal growth. Although, education provides them to deal with every obstacle and polished their skills. So, after passing from university have enough information and skills.