Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future , such as those related to science and technology.

It is believed that all college students should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology while i admit all university scholars should study whatever they like. On the one hand, there are many reasons why people believe that universities should only offer subjects that are useful in the future. They may claim that college courses such as science and technology are more likely to offer benefits than some arts degrees. These courses offer more job opportunities, better salaries and therefore an improved quality of life for the students who attend. By forcing people to choose specific subjects at university, the government can ensure that any knowledge and skills gaps in the economy are filled. Finally, the focus on technology in higher education can lead to new inventions and more economic growth in the future. On the other hand, there are several reasons why i admit all pupils should study whatever they like. Because society will benefit more if students are passionate about what they are learning. Besides, no one can really predict which areas of knowledge will be useful to society in the future and maybe employers start to value creative thinking skills over creative thinking skills practical or technical. So we will probably need more art, history and philosophy students than science or technology. In conclusion, although it might seem sensible for universities to focus only on the most useful subjects but I prefer the current system in which people have the right to study whatever they like.