in their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negetive development?

Recently, product owners have used advertising to introduce their own products and say that these products are new in some ways. Although advertising can be used to say this specific product is new, maybe it is better to mention some different aspects of the production. On the one hand, the only way to introduce and broadcast a new product from a company is through advertising. Imagine a company or business creating a new thing; is there any other way except advertising to introduce it? I believe it is natural for businesses to emphasize the newest aspect of the product since it is a source of competition against other competitors. On the other hand, it is positive to mention that this product is new, but I think it would be better if they made some positive points in comparison to other similar products. People have this habit if they want to buy something new: they go to the market and compare similar products with each other, or they visit some website and read reviews. So, the negative aspect of this action is that they do not emphasize the positive features in comparison to other similar products. In conclusion, advertising is an essential way to introduce a new product, but maybe it's better for businesses to mention some powerful points in comparison to other products.