Some people think that having a set retirement age (eg. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that a certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which type of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

It has been thought by some people that it should be managed in the age of retirement in order to reduce the time spent on working before retirement, no matter what type of career it is. I agree with this view and I think that there will be an advantage for the worker who needs to attend long work hours and is not able to spend time doing other tasks. First of all, time spent on other activities rather than working alone will enable these retired citizens to relax with their families as well as to try new exciting activities because their mental health can be healed while given a sense of accomplishment on their goals. Moreover, workers can be in danger because the more time they need to spend on work before their retirement age, the more chance they will have of health issues. That is, getting their high wages from hard work will be worthless if they spend on medical care, in case of health issue has been noticed. For example, many companies within the United stage reduce their salaries at retirement age because workers will be able to spend time doing what they like before they get older and are not able to do activities they decide such as mountain climbing due to the fact that these types of sports require high grip strength. On the other hand, the Working potential of some professional workers may significantly influence the income of the company in a positive way. If there is early retirement, the company will not allow itself to gain as much benefit as a normal outcome. In addition, the company have been negatively impacted by early retirement affects the amount of worker’s income receives leading to a loss in financial gains. For instance, many companies in England are not approved of the early retirement of professional employees or senior employees such as managers due to it can downgrade their performance furthermore lower their income. To sum up, I fully agree with the above statement that there should be modifications in the condition of retirement for every career. Type of worker