You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society? You should write at least 254 words.

In several countries today, students choosing science subjects in university is not sufficient. This trend is becoming popular because of the various other subjects that have been introduced into the education system that the pupils could choose from. This has impacted the society in a positive way. In todays era, universities offer a spectrum of courses that students can decide from, this is the main reason why the number of students choosing science is less. For example, earlier youngsters going to university did not have many options to study from, therefore they decided to go for the conventional fields of study like science, arts and commers, but today students can indulge litrally in any subject they have a hobby in, like cinema, music, physical education and many more. Due to the rise in professional education in several added fields like cinema, hotel management, music, and physical education, children have more interesting options to acquire knowledge from and this has led to produce more successful graduates in the society. Moreover, it has created several hundred job opportunities witin the communities and led to overall prosperity of the society. For example, earlier my city was known to be the IT hub in my country, but now it is also know for its food and beverage industry which has picked up recently and employed many individuals from across the country increasing employment and adding to the overall economy of the society. In conclusion, due to the rise in various fields of education offered by universities fewer pupils have opted to study science because of which several other industries have emerged within the community creating more job opportunities and filling the gaps that lack in the society.