It has been observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subjects at university. What do you think are the causes of the problem? What are the effects on society.

Studying science major in college is becoming more widespread among many students these days. This essay will examine the factors as well as the consequences related to this tendency. There are a variety of different causes why students do not tend to choose science subjects. To begin with, science is quite difficult than other subjects. Moreover, students tend to find none of interest in these fields because the study term is much longer than in other majors. Another contributing factor to mention is that science required hard-working abilities to understand and remember the lesson. To illustrate, in order to become a doctor or a pharmacist, one needs to study for many years. Furthermore, their courses cost a huge fee for studying. Unexpectedly, there are some significant consequences of not enough people taking part in science education that should be taken into consideration. The first and most important is that the unbalance in the science field of working after college courses also could affect the country's economy. As a result, as the economy grows it is vital to have scientists innovating new medicines, doctors who can cure diseases and engineers who can develop new machines. Besides, another effect no less important is that if few students take up this will lead to more people taking up other professionals. In conclusion, not enough individuals taking part in science majors is a big problem that affects a lot of people nowadays. It’s mainly caused by its hard studying process. Consequently, it is advised that governments and parents should encourage their citizens and children to participate in science majors.